Excitement never ends: We meet again

It had been two weeks.. two long weeks.

My boyfriend was finally back off his holiday and I was on the way to see him. Two weeks isn’t really that long, but when you miss somebody it feels like forever.

The journey there wasn’t going fast enough. Butterflies were going around my stomach. I couldn’t contain my excitement to be able to give him a huge hug and have him back. I walked up to his front door and gave it a knock.

There he was. Big blue eyes gazing down at me and smiling. He was back. Giggling, I gave him a big hug and the butterflies went away. “I’ve missed you” he said, holding me tightly. The moment I’d been waiting for for the last two weeks had finally arrived; it felt perfect.

xoxo

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/daily-prompt-excitement/

 

8 thoughts on “Excitement never ends: We meet again

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: “The couch is more comfortable than the sidwalk.” | Motherhood and Beyond

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Riding the rails at Busch Gardens | SERENDIPITY

  4. Pingback: Don’t Mess With My Emotions, Woman! | Molly Greye

  5. Pingback: Excitement of making a new home | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Crazy for You | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a comment