Which Job Do I Go For? How Do I Chase My Dreams?

I miss writing.

I feel like I never seem to have time to write on my blog anymore because I’m so busy. Obviously I’m not busy 24/7, but when I am I’m usually doing university work. By the time I do finally have time to myself I am just too tired for anything and can’t concentrate on my computer screen.

However, only two months left and then I am finished for good. Wow, that’s a scary thought! I can’t believe how quickly the last three years have gone… They have flown by! At least when I finish I can concentrate writing on here more frequently.. Whilst searching for full time job in the media, of course.

Although, I have wrote a couple of articles lately for Yuppee Magazine. It’s a fabulous place for young, aspiring writers to be able to write articles to get published online. Seeing your article get published makes you feel so satisfied and proud (not to be big headed!), but it just makes you think, “wow, I actually wrote that and a magazine has actually published MY work”. I would love to have more opportunities like this, so if anybody does know any magazines that accept young, aspiring writers work to publish then please let me know. It would be such a great start to my career to be able to say I have had work published by people.

I’ve been worried for ages about what I am going to do when I finish university. There are so many different jobs you can get within the media industry that I sometimes feel like I am never going to decide what I really want. Recently though, I have been very inspired and motivated about working for a magazine. It would be brilliant to be able to write feature articles etc for huge, international, popular magazines to publish. I think I would be feel so fulfilled and more confident about myself when this happens.

The only problem is, I have no idea how to go about it. Any ideas?

Anyway, I guess I should get back to writing my dissertation now… Happy Blogging. xoxo

4 thoughts on “Which Job Do I Go For? How Do I Chase My Dreams?

  1. Have you ever submitted to The Storyteller Magazine? The Storyteller Magazine (I hope that link works… I’ve never tried posting a link in comments before.) Anyway, this magazine is definitely open to new writers who are working on breaking in to the publishing world. Also, they even offer to answer questions about the writing process to anyone seeking advice, which is really cool of them.

    Good luck! I know it’s extremely hard to juggle going to school with being a writer, but I’m sure you’ll find a balance that works for you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

