22nd December… Where has the time gone?

So its 22nd December, and I’m sat here wondering where on earth the last couple of months have gone..

Time seems to have flown by this year. It doesn’t even feel possible that it is almost 2014 already. Three days until Christmas and it hasn’t really sunk in. I absolutely love the Christmas feeling, especially the excitement leading up to it. But this year it still doesn’t really feel like it is Christmas in just 3 days. Usually this time of year I am absolutely bursting with excitement so I’m wondering why I’m not this year.

Perhaps it is because I’m getting older… I mean, I’ve always been told it gets less exciting as you grow up. But I’m only twenty; surely I should still be a little bit excited? Or, maybe it is because I’ve been so busy the last few weeks with deadlines that I haven’t really been able to properly relax and get into the Christmas spirit. Or, maybe it’s just because I’m so tired all of the time lately.

Anyway, tomorrow is the day before Christmas eve. If I keep reminding myself ‘it’s Christmas eve tomorrow’ I bet I will start to get excited, and then on the 24th I am pretty sure excitement will suddenly kick in and the day will really draaaag. It always does drag the day before, doesn’t it?

If I don’t blog before Christmas now, I hope every single one of you have a fantastic day and I’m looking forward to reading about people’s days!

Merry Christmas,
xoxo

4 thoughts on “22nd December… Where has the time gone?

Leave a Reply

