A diary to success…

First term of uni has finally started and I am determined to be really committed this year. It’s not like I haven’t been the last two years, because I have. But after a week or so in you’re already falling back on all of the readings that you need to complete etc so it’s quite hard to get in the swing of things again.

So this year, I decided to be really prepared and get an academic diary. Is it just me or does it feel great to write in a nice fresh notebook or diary? It’s such a good feeling, but that sounds strange..

I’ve wrote in all of my classes, meetings, deadlines that I have so far and reminders to keep myself on top of everything. This year is the most important year of my degree therefore I’m determined to set myself lots of mini deadlines throughout the year (probably every week!) in order to keep on top of everything and avoid stress.

It’s nice being back. I was sort of dreading it because I had had such a long summer I thought I would struggle getting back to it, but I’m enjoying being back and seeing friends that I haven’t seen in months.

I’m also possibly joining a bloggers society at my university too which could be fun! Although I know I’m going to have to put my uni work and dissertation before that.

One thing that kind of bugs me about my university is the whole printing process. I don’t know about other universities, but we have to pay for all of our printing. It’s not much, but when we have compulsory readings that are about 30 pages (which we have got to print off and bring along to the lecture) it seems a bit unfair. We have 6 different modules, and in almost all of them there are set readings about 20-30 pages each. I believe that we pay sooo much money already for our fees that we should get printing included, or at least the readings handed out to us.

Well, enough of me complaining, I better get back to work.

Hope all of you guys are well?!

xoxo 

Leave a Reply

