Daily Prompt: If only I could….

I love a good sing-a-long… but if only I could sing.

Well, I don’t think I’m THAT bad, but I’m really not that good either. When I hear people with such beautiful voices that gives me goose bumps I think it’s great. I would really love it if I could do that too.

I don’t think I’m really really bad because I had a few singing lessons when I was younger, in year 7. Although I didn’t get told I wasn’t very good, I decided to give up because I wasn’t very confident in myself and was interested in learning the piano instead.

One of my many favourite sounding songs is ‘Ave Maria by Beyoncé’. Such a beautiful song and she has such a beautiful voice too. I would love to be able to sing it so perfectly like her version.

But you never know, all of my practicing of singing in the shower might make me a bit better 🙂

xoxo

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/daily-prompt-talent/

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: If only I could….

  1. I’ve been reading all the blogposts today about talents wished for… So many of us want to be able to sing. As I read your post, I began wondering what the world would be like if we all had this talent for harmoniously singing. Many celebrities would be left uncelebrated, nothing special. But perhaps we might have a world with less discordant sound. 😉

    Thank you for sharing this today.

    • That’s an interesting point… Everyone would be making their own music, or perhaps in general it wouldn’t exist and singing would just be the norm like talking. There would be no singing talent shows on TV either. Seems strange thinking of it from that perspective 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Talent I Don’t Have :/ | The Arkside of Thought

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Talents | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Do I really wish for talent? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

