Weekly writing challenge poem: i love you because…

I love you because you’re there for me every day and night,

I love you because you’re by my side when I get into a fight,

Not that that ever happens, but I just know that if it did

You’d be with me no matter what, like you have since I was a kid.

I love every single part of you, Your smile, your hair, your eyes.

I love you through our ups and downs – we’ve all had little cries.

You mean the world and more to me and are always in my heart,

Just remember that no matter what, we will never ever part ❤

I love you ❤

This is a short and simple poem I made up on the spot. It isn’t about any one person in particular, but about my family who mean the whole world to me. Words can’t even describe how much I love them. Hope you like it.

xoxo

http://fireflydance.net/2013/09/13/weekly-writing-challenge-i-love-you-because/

3 thoughts on “Weekly writing challenge poem: i love you because…

  1. Pingback: There’s still time for this week’s challenge « Dancing with Fireflies

  2. Pingback: Bloggers that Rocked this week ~ 9/13 – 9/20 « Dancing with Fireflies

  3. Pingback: September Challenge Highlights « Dancing with Fireflies

Leave a Reply

