3:30AM poem of my sleeplness night

3:30am and I’m still not asleep
The house is so silent, there’s not even a creak.
My eyes wide open, i lay on my back
Why oh why can’t I sleep in my sack.

The time’s ticking by and I’m starting to yawn,
If I don’t sleep soon i’ll be up until dawn.
I grab my iPad and I start to write
This poem expressing my sleepless night.

Hopefully soon I will drift off and dream
Of a place where sleep isn’t as hard as it seems.
Now it’s time to close my eyes
And hopefully fall asleep before the sunrise.

Leave a Reply

