There Is A Someone For Everyone…

Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love weddings and the thought of people being completely in love and making vows to spend the rest of their lives together. But really, can you ever be too young to get married?

I’m 20 years old, and I know two people who have got married at the age of both 18 and 20. In some places people get married aged 16, I understand that, but I just cant imagine doing it myself! I have a boyfriend who I sure am crazy about and we have been dating for almost a year now. But literally, I can’t imagine even thinking about getting married yet. I still feel so young!

But at the same time, I kind of envy them. Not jealousy… but I guess I sort of look up to them showing it isn’t impossible to be in love and settle down at a young(ish) age. So many people who  I went to school with also have children now… Many of them had them between the ages of 16-18. I could never imagine bringing up a child the age I am now! But man, I have sooo much respect for these people who actually devote their time and gave up some of their dreams to give their children a wonderful upbringing.

Thinking about this makes me really quite excited for the rest of my life, but sort of nervous too. Hopefully one day I will get married and have children and a well paid job and be living a dream. But until then I guess I will just be going with the flow 🙂

Does anyone else (who is single/unmarried) think its crazy that right now there is someone in the world that you will be married to and spending your life with? Have we met them yet? When will they come along?

Who knows what’s in store for us… 🙂

xoxo

Leave a Reply

